Team AVSC Blog

Awards Banquet: Award Winners + Video
April 17, 2017

Last week, we celebrated the end of our 2016-2017 competitive season with our TEAM programs at Belly Up. We are incredibly proud of our athletes for their commitment this season. Check out the list of award winners below as well as the end of season video. Big thanks to athletes Reed Beidleman, Cooper Campisi, Jack Sweeney and coaches Chad Otterstrom and Josh Ganz for their help with the video!


Community Partner: Ute Mountaineer

Bob Beattie Award: Ned Ryerson

Tage Pedersen Commitment Award: Eva McDonough & Jordan Miner (nordic), Nick Trouskie & Bella Borenstein (snowboard), Wyatt Eaton & Tristan Feinberg (freestyle), Christian Kelly & Arie Van Vuuren (alpine)

Robert Oden Teamwork Award: Emma Barsness & Wes Engstrom (nordic), Levi Grogan & Preston Jessick (snowboard), Cooper Kendrick & Aaron Lee (freestyle), Eleanor Hicks & Isabella Wright (alpine), Kevin Mather (adaptive)

Dick Butera Integrity Award: Elsie Weiss & Chelsea Moore (nordic), Jake Thomson & Robert Pettit (snowboard), Nate Thomas & Spencer Ellsperman (freestyle), Kailey Murphy & Ben Throm (alpine)

Alpine Most-Improved Award: Alexandra Engelmann & Shiau-Tau Ciecierska

Gale Spence Excellence in Coaching: Emily VanGorp (nordic), Jason Cook (snowboard), Forrest Aley (freestyle), Willie Volckhausen (alpine), Brian Follett (adaptive)

Ruth Whyte Outstanding Volunteer: Brian Olson (nordic), Jesse Dempsey (snowboard), Dave Sims (freestyle), Kenan Forman (alpine), Dave Sturt (adaptive)

Stirling Cooper Award: Corbin Carpenter (nordic), Shane Serrano & Brenon Reed (snowboard), Oliver Smith (freestyle), Sam McDermott (alpine)

Willoughby Award: Ethan Burkley (freestyle)

Pursuit of Excellence: Kate Oldham (nordic), Kirsten Webster (snowboard), Cassidy Jarrell (freestyle), Cooper Cornelius (alpine)

Andy Mill Award: Cassidy Jarrell (freestyle)

Graduating Seniors: Anna Patterson, Cameron Cain, Cooper Cornelius, Devon Garber, Devon Toribio, Jessica McMurty, Pascale Augspurger, Reese Irwin-Pack, Aaron Lee, Chase Ellsperman, Ethan Burkley, Nicholas Goralka, Adair Pattillo, Hazel Wille, Jack Sweeney, Katelyn Krehbiel, Wes Engstrom, Hunter Hill, Jack Chase


August 2017 (2)
July 2017 (1)
June 2017 (1)
May 2017 (3)
April 2017 (5)
March 2017 (5)
February 2017 (2)
January 2017 (3)
December 2016 (5)
November 2016 (2)
September 2016 (3)